Skip to content


The School Governors are seen as the key force between the community, the school and the Local Authority. Their role is vital to the development of Meadow Park.

The School Governors are made up of a range of Local Authority members and officers who meet regularly to guide the work of the school and make decisions. They are responsible for the finance and resources of the school and for appointing staff.

The School Governors were reconstituted in September 2018. Members and responsibilities of Governors are as follows  :

School Governors

Justin Thompson: Chair of Governors, Finance and staffing
Michael Wickham: Vice Chair, Stakeholders and Community
Daryl McConnell: Safeguarding, SEND and Looked After Children
Jonathan Pitt: CEIAG, Policy and direction
Sue Dunphy: Premises, H&S
Jackie Cleary: Staff Governor
Louise Riley: Headteacher



Area of Responsibility

Date of Appointment

Term of Office

End date

Justin Thomposon

Chair of Governors

Finance and Staffing


4 years

February 2022

Mike Wickham

Vice Chair

Stakeholder and Parent Representative


4 years

May 2022

Daryl McConnell

Co-opted Governor

Safeguarding, SEND, Looked After


4 years

November 2022

Jonathan Pitt

Co-opted Governor

CEIAG, Policy and Direction


4 years

November 2022

Sue Dunphy Co-opted Governor Premises and H&S 10/06/2020 4 Years July 2024

Jackie Cleary

Staff governor



4 years

October 2020

Louise Riley

Head teacher





Skip to content