Skip to content

Our Staff

We are very fortunate to have a very skilled team of staff. Among our team of staff we have :

  • Teachers – KS1 and KS2 primary specialists, Secondary specialist teachers in all subjects including English, Maths, Science and SEND specialists.
  • Teaching Assistants – these are key skilled roles that support the teaching and learning of pupils both in and outside of the classroom environment.
  • Learning Mentors and Therapeutic Staff – we employ a number of mentors and our own therapy staff. These staff offer a wide range of strategies and interventions aimed at improving personal development skills.
  • Attendance Improvement Team – Our attendance team works with pupils in school, with parents and with the Council’s attendance team, as well as with multi-agency partners.

All of our staff deliver a range of learning experiences aimed at making sure that our pupils can reach their full potential, both educationally and socially.

School Leadership Team  
Miss J. Cleary Headteacher
Mr P. Devlin Deputy Headteacher
Mrs A. Chean Assistant Headteacher
Designated Teacher for Looked After Children
Examinations Officer
Miss P. Parle Head of Safeguarding and Inclusion
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr S. Towler Acting Head of Behaviour and Attendance
Mrs J. Eaton Acting School Business Manager
Teaching Staff Team  

Mrs K. Davies

Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Co-ordinator (0.6 FTE)
Miss A. Hudson Lead Teacher for Personal Development
Primary Class Teacher / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs N. Lambert Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Co-ordinator (0.4 FTE)
Art & Design Teacher
Mrs L. Regan-Hammond Lead Teacher for Primary
Primary Class Teacher
Mrs M. Baguley
Design Technology Teacher
Mr M. Dunn Computing Teacher
Mrs J. Fishwick Courage Class Teacher
Mr C. Gerrard English/Maths Teacher
Miss M. Macey Primary Class Teacher
Miss R. Millsip English Teacher
Miss C. Morris Primary Class Teacher
Mr T. Ngawoofah Science Teacher
Mr A. O’Toole Lead Teacher for Secondary
Mathematics Teacher
Mr J. Roberts MPA Class Teacher
Miss J. Sankey English Teacher
Mrs J. Walsh Hair & Beauty and Childcare Teacher
Mr J. Worsley Food Teacher
Mr J. Flood Physical Education Teacher
Support Staff Team  
Mrs S. Bowness
Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Ms L. Bytheway
Mr P. Cooney Learning Support Lead
Mrs A. Cortman Therapist – Secondary
Mrs D. Cowell Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mr K. Garrett Premises Officer
Mrs B. Gaunt Therapist – Primary
Mr L. Goodwin Learning Mentor – Primary
Miss S. Gordon Lead Teaching Assistant
Miss O. Hincks Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mr M. Keane Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Miss S. Kelly Learning Mentor – Whole School
Mr D. Lang IT Technician
Mrs H. Mather Attendance Officer
Mrs J. Morgan CEIAG Coordinator and Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mrs K. Mulhearn Teaching Assistant – Primary
Mr C. O’Brien Teaching Assistant – Primary
Miss G. Roberts Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mr A. Sharpe Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mrs B. Watson Teaching Assistant – Secondary
Mr A. Wong Learning Mentor – Secondary
Skip to content